How to Set Up for Maxnet

For players outside Romania

Moderator: pvpgn_moderators

Post Reply
patlegros
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:33 am
antispam: No

How to Set Up for Maxnet

Post by patlegros » Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:46 pm

Hi, is it patch 1.11b ? Because I have it installed, but I get stuck on the connecting to server message... XD

User avatar
time
Posts: 418
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 5:06 pm
antispam: No
Location: Notts, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: How to Set Up for Maxnet

Post by time » Wed Jun 23, 2010 6:21 pm

Yes. 1.11b, but you can also use the 1.12a patch!

IP: bnet.maxnet.ro

If you do not have a gateway editor, use this one:
http://www.4shared.com/file/XcSXfBNS/BN ... ditor.html

Make sure you select Diablo2 from the list!

PS: Make sure you have Lord of Destruction installed for a more complete experience!

patlegros
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:33 am
antispam: No

Re: How to Set Up for Maxnet

Post by patlegros » Thu Jun 24, 2010 5:49 am

Hmm, I already did all that but I'll try again, I'll let you know if I get luckier (I'll try with the gateway editor you suggested)

patlegros
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:33 am
antispam: No

Re: How to Set Up for Maxnet

Post by patlegros » Thu Jun 24, 2010 8:29 pm

Hmm I still get stuck to the Connecting to server screen? Is it really up at this time?

User avatar
[DmG]Sabrossa
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 3:40 pm
antispam: No

Re: How to Set Up for Maxnet

Post by [DmG]Sabrossa » Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:38 pm

patlegros wrote:Hmm I still get stuck to the Connecting to server screen? Is it really up at this time?
yeap, i'm playing as we speak
Image

patlegros
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:33 am
antispam: No

Re: How to Set Up for Maxnet

Post by patlegros » Fri Jun 25, 2010 5:25 pm

Ok, thanks Sambrossa, I'll try with a new cd-key even though I dont know what it could change, but I couldnt connect to Blizz servers either so I'll have to keep looking into things!

User avatar
HHG
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 5:21 pm
antispam: No

Re: How to Set Up for Maxnet

Post by HHG » Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:59 pm

edited

Post Reply